We often say health fairs would not be possible without the support of hundreds of volunteers and partner organizations. We appreciate your contributions of time and energy and making health fairs such a success. Today we would like to recognize AHF’s volunteer Board of Directors, our leaders who guide us with wisdom and kindness, in good times as well as in difficult times. Special thank you goes to our outgoing President, Catherine Sullivan of Anchorage and former board member, Justine Muench of Juneau. At the BOD meeting of March 4th, we recognized Cathy with a Distinguished Leadership Award, in appreciation for her years of loyal and dedicated service, commitment and leadership. Cathy served as Board President for over a decade. Justine was presented with a Distinguished Service Award, in appreciation for her years of loyal, dedicated, and distinguished service. Justine served on the Board from 2012 through 2018. Thank you, Cathy and Justine, for your hard work that has benefited tens of thousands of Alaskans statewide!

On the picture from left to right; Gerhard Vierthaler, Board Member; Cara Fox, incoming Board President; Catherine Sullivan, outgoing Board President. Cara is holding the award for Justine to be mailed to Juneau.